Programme in facts

Finalised projects: 90
EUR committed: 215.0 mln
Main project outputs > 280
More facts...

Country specific information

Cooperation Programme submitted to EU Commission

Yesterday, Thursday 4 September, the Cooperation Programme for the “Interreg Baltic Sea Region Programme 2014-2020” was submitted to the European Commission. Throughout the summer, the Programme countries had approved the Cooperation Programme. The governments of Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, and Sweden signed national agreements to the content of the Cooperation Programmes.

The approval procedure has thus entered the last phase. Now, the European Commission will review and assess the Programme.

“We are very positive about being able to launch the first call before the end of the year”, says Ronald Lieske, the leader of the Programme management unit at the Managing Authority/ Joint Secretariat at Investitionsbank Schleswig-Holstein (IB.SH). “This is why we encourage potential applicants to advance their project ideas and make use of our support services.”


published 05.09.2014